Buddy Plays Football

The last Wingo sits just like his Dad and G-pa!

The last Wingo sits just like his Dad and G-pa!

waiting....

waiting….

1st Practice!

1st Practice!

working with the SFU coach

working with the SFU coach

Coquitlam Minor Football Half Time of game 1

Half Time of game 1

tackling!

tackling!

#4

#4

line up...GO!

line up…GO!

Pink for Breast Cancer Support!

Pink for Breast Cancer Support!

practice in Delta

practice in Delta

Buddy joined the Coquitlam Minor Football league this fall, and was on the Bantam team which was the Chargers. His number this year was #4. He was able to learn so much and was the best team player. He played many different positions as this was his first year and he is small, quick and good at understanding the strategy of the plays. Guitar Man and I were so proud of him!!!! We played on 5 different fields, but really enjoyed the views of the Vancouver Rupert Park.

View @ Rupert Park, Vancouver

View @ Rupert Park, Vancouver

The season started in August, while G-pa was here, and the weather was PERFECT! It ended in November and the weather was AWFUL! We went from wonderful temps of 80 to freezing cold pouring down rain and temps of 40. What a change in just a few weeks. ๐Ÿ™‚

As the season went on and our team began to come together, I became a cheerleader…again! I just couldn’t help it. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I like football and my boy was on the team and well…I just got into it. ๐Ÿ™‚ Our team manager named me the head cheerleader and continued to mention me in many a team email. It sure was fun and at the end of the season I had many parents helping me cheer on the team. I’m thankful to God that he blessed me with a big mouth cause it sure came in handily! Well my mouth, my cow bell, and “the shaker” ( water bottle filled with rice!).

Sunflower and Gm Cheering on the Chargers!

Sunflower and Gm Cheering on the Chargers!

cow bell time!

cow bell time!

In all the season was wonderful, We made some new friends, watched great football games, and were able to support our boy!

Grace and Peace,
Sunflower

2 thoughts on “Buddy Plays Football

  1. Great adventure for the entire family. CZ you keep it up, the NFL, really needs some smart young players,especially certian Fl. teams.

Leave a Reply

