Abbotsford 50th Annual Airshow

Gutair Man and I were given VIP tickets to the Abbotsford Airshow this weekend. I was very excited to attend as I am always amazed by what one can do with an airplane! It scares me and makes me hold my breath, but I enjoy every minute of it. 🙂
This year marks the 50th Anniversary of the show and we happen to be attending on the exact date of the first airshow, Aug. 11, 1962. The tickets we received enabled us to receive VIP parking and seating in one of the VIP Chalets. It was wonderful to drive right in and park so close and be able to have priority seating right along to runway. Along with the chalet you are given morning snacks of muffins and fruit, a full BBQ lunch along with an assortment of drinks (all day) for free! I was impressed!!! A special thanks to Guitar Man for working hard and being able to receive these tickets via one of his contacts at work. (Guess that is a perk of the job?!?)

A slideshow of pictures from the show……

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Which one is your favorite?

Grace and Peace,
Sunflower

Leave a Reply

