Walking

I’ve decided that I need to exercise more…I know we all say that but really I do!  Walking is my favorite thing to do and I love all of the great and different places we can walk around here.

I went out last week to the Pitt River and walked along the river with Romeo and my sweet boy Buddy.

Buddy and Romeo

Buddy and Romeo

It was perfect weather and the view was breath taking. Blessed indeed.

Pitt River

Pitt River

Mountains

Mountains

Gods design.

Gods design.

When we walked by the marina we saw these friends…

Canadian Geese and Swan

Canadian Geese and Swan

Bottoms UP!!!

Bottoms UP!!!

We have had enough rain and just enough sun shine to bring about LOTS of these beauties….

Bright Lights!

Bright Lights!

What a fun afternoon of walking and reflecting. I am reminded each time I get out in the beautiful countryside just how blessed I am to have this opportunity to live in such a beautiful area.

Thank you God.

Grace and Peace,
Sunflower

7 thoughts on “Walking

  1. The scenery is amazing.. I know it must be hard to be away from so many friends and family.. I really do envy you though. I look at your pictures and long for the next big adventure. Sometimes I think starting over/fresh would be so much fun!! Enjoy it. Thanks for sharing your beautiful pictures. 🙂

    • Alana, thank you so much! It is one beautiful ace but like you said my friends and family are not here and that is very hard some days. (like yesterday!!!). I read your fun post each day and think it is amazing what you have done this year with your family. Amazing! Thanks for keeping in touch 🙂

  2. Great pictures! You have such talent with your photography you should make a portfolio! Glad you are walking and it looks like our Buddy was running! Great for him. Obviously Romeo enjoyed the excursion!!!! We really miss you…….

Leave a Reply

