first day fun

For our first day together as a family in BC we wanted to see some sites and also start the house hunting game! We got up and headed out…Can you guess what we had for b-fast? In Canada you can find these on every corner…like really….you find them almost touching each other!

Chai tea Latte and a blueberry pom bran muffin!

After we filled our bellies with Green Goddess yummies it was over to the park/marina. WOW, this place is beautiful.

Barnet Marine Park


From the dock looking at the swim area


GM with the kids!

I could go on and on but this park is wonderful, and right here in town. I was guessing that we would have to drive out a bit to see sights like this but Oh was I wrong!

We went to look at a few homes and struck out! The places were nice but not what we wanted/needed/liked. But the day was not lost…we found another great park…

Cleveland Park Lake

Yes this is breath taking. You can not swim in the lake as it is used for drinking water, but the view and area is amazing. Below you will see it has a dam with amazing views also….

Standing at the top of the dam

As you can see our first day was filed with tons of site seeing and it is all breath taking. I’m in awe of God’s beauty. I can’t even begin to understand how He was able to create such wonderful things for us to look at.

Grace and Peace,
Sunflower

6 thoughts on “first day fun

  1. Thanks for sharing, I look forward to hearing about the house search. Post pictures of the ones you like.. Good luck. Miss you already but know you are having so much fun.

  2. Missed seeing you and your family on Sunday!!!! Man, it will be something to get used to. I am so glad you are all together again. I love seeing the photos!!
    Much love from me and your church family in the “Peach State.” -Vicki

  3. Welcome to BC!!!! Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving a comment. 🙂
    I see you’ve discovered Starbucks, and our multitude of parks and beaches… if you have any questions, let me know! Be warned… people tend to stay once they get to BC. 😉 Hope you’re enjoying this beautiful sunny day!

  4. Wow! Cleveland Park looks amazing! I can’t believe they don’t let you swim in it b/c it’s the drinking water. That’s awesome! If only GA did similar things, I hate to think of all the things we dump in the lake, forget the people we let swim in it!

Leave a Reply

