3 passports….please!

Today was fun, we headed over to the passport office to get passports for the kiddos and I. The night before I made sure to look up the times and different office locations just in case the lines were long. You just never know. 🙂 After talking to Guitar Man he suggested we just go to the local Post Office so we could apply, get photos, and be in and out! He made a good choice.

We arrived 30 min before opening and were first in line. It wasn’t to long after that more came and the line began to grow. One neat thing was meeting the man behind us who works in Vancouver! He was helpful and mentioned a few things of interest. One thing he did say was there are NO lightening bugs in BC. Can you believe that??? WOW! Guess we can leave the Mason jars here. 🙂 I digress….

We entered when the lady opened up and first thing I was DENIED. BIG BUMMER. To say I was upset is an understatement. GM had to remind me to stay calm and it would all work out. She said my birth certificate was not “real”. What? I’ve used it my entire life for everything. We processed Buddy and Gator’s forms and left. I went home, snatched my birth certificate card and went back. We thankfully received “special” permission to just knock on the door and not wait in the LONG line. She took the card and I said a prayer it will be accepted. Please!!! With sugar on top!!!
I’ll let you know in 4-6 weeks! Hope it’s 4 and not 6 weeks.
Next step….packing! Stay tuned. 🙂
Grace and Peace,
Sunflower

2 thoughts on “3 passports….please!

  1. Hey, what a tough day for you. Have you decided who is going out to find a place to live? I guess you have to wait for your passport. If Matthew needs me to go, I will volunteer since I know what housing would suit you. Let me know. Love you, Mom

    • Hey, what a tough day for you. Have you decided who is going out to find a place to live? I guess you have to wait for your passport. If Matthew needs me to go, I will volunteer since I know what housing would suit you. Let me know. Love you, Mom

      After your move, I will help write your book!!! Good writing

Leave a Reply

