naming……

I’m not sure how it started or even why, But naming things is something I seem to do a lot of. I name my “favorite” pen, my “funky” bag, I give a million nicknames to my kids and dogs, heck I even give new names to people!

But what’s in a name? Do you name things thinking about what that name means? Do you even names things!!!

While at church a few weeks back our Pastor was talking about names, and mentioned how he and his beautiful wife named their first child a name they thought was special, different and unique. As he started talking to friends and co-workers at church, they were naming children for Biblical reasons, and meanings, and he soon felt odd and like he had done something wrong in choosing a name for their son. That is not the case at all, he and his wife did not, and the little guy they have is super and his name fits him quite well!

Naming my car has always been a thing for me. When I started this blog I talked about this truck. I LOVED Big Blue. It was my American vehicle. It was my tie to home. It was a beast and I loved it!

Big Blue

Big Blue

Today I am naming yet another car.

2013 Ford Flex

2013 Ford Flex

I’m so excited to have this new ride. My new ride is nice, fancy, has navigation :) and is super smooth. I can still take lots of kids, it seats 7, and it has so many other features I never had I’m not sure what to do with them!

I digress…Naming….

It’s color is kodiak brown metallic. I’m liking it :) It looks black sometimes but in the right lighting and up close you can see it is brown.

So it’s name…The Bear? How about Kodiak? Kodiak Bear?
Let me know you favorite!
I can’t pick….something I’m not use it, since I like to name things!

Grace and Peace,
Sunflower

P.S. God has blessed Guitar Man with a wonderful job that can afford us fun things like this new ride. I am so thankful GM works so hard every day to provide for this family. :) Love you GM!

3 thoughts on “naming……

  1. Ok here goes. Do you really want to name it after an animal? Dave suggestion is Flexterra, for how we are hysterical when we ride with you! Just kidding with that part, I said that not him. My name would be Cake, why Cake…you are hauling Cameron and Kiera around! You could also spell it Caki Brown!

  2. As far as you being blessed with GM. I am blessed to have him as my son and with your help in helping him become even a better Man and Father by being a great wife and Mother! You and he deserve all the blessings life has to offer! Love all of you!

  3. Vicki, I think I like the name for your car …….The Bear. What impressed me about your post was the fact that you are so thankful.:)  Love,Mom

Leave a Reply

